Sicilian Superstar

La Sicila newspaper article 30 Dec 2005.

La Sicila newspaper article 30 Dec 2005.

2005. Seems like going back to a very different era.
I’m very proud of the “Sicilian Superstars” article – in part because it raised me to the status of ‘archistar’ on a regional level – for the ZO Centra Culture Contemporanee project – but more so because it was an acceptance of my status as an adopted Sicilian, no longer ‘lo straniero’ (the foreigner).
I guess too it was the start of my reasoning to abandon the beautful island of Sicily and all the great folk I’d met and worked with there, in search of a new new life and broader architectural opportunities a few years later. I became the immigrant who emigrated.

2 thoughts on “Sicilian Superstar

Leave a Reply

